Technology

How to Delete Facebook Account for Permanently?

Deleting a Facebook account is a serious step, so think about it before deleting it. Facebook can take 90 days to delete the account permanently.

Delete Facebook if you think you’re not safe

The social network can be enjoyable for keeping relatives and friends in be closely, but it can also be a massive waste of time if you’re always busy with strangers or busy in useless discussions. It could cause a serious legal trouble if you go foul by recklessly using the Facebook in the Middle East. So, you can delete Facebook if you think you’re not safe while using the Facebook account since you’re exposing yourselves to the public.

Delete Facebook Account

Deleting a Facebook account is a serious step, so think about it before deleting the account. Facebook can take 90 days to delete your account for permanently. Once the Facebook account is deleted, it’s gone you can’t undo your account again, unlike you do when you deactivate Facebook.

Delete Facebook or Deactivate Facebook? You can consider deactivating your account temporarily instead if you do not want to lose your account permanently – if you delete Facebook. For deactivating your account, kindly see the instructions given at the second phase of this article. The article has two phase, (1). Delete Facebook, (2). Deactivate Facebook.

Before taking the jump, it’s competently worth downloading a copy of the Facebook data which Facebook has for you.

How to download a copy of Facebook data?

Go to the top-right corner of the screen > Select Settings

General Setting > Select Download a copy

Once that’s finished, you’re ready to delete your account. However, your sent messages will continue to exist even your account is gone.

How to delete Facebook account permanently?

Go to Facebook’s Delete Account page
Select Delete My Account (means – delete Facebook Account)

Deactivate Facebook Account

Unless you are absolutely certain you twinge to get your hands on rid of your Facebook account, I would designate advice going beside the deactivation route.

Deactivating your account hides your profile from everyone, but it allows you to reactivate your account if you ever make a decision to reactivate your account, comprehensible by entering your login details.

How to deactivate a Facebook account?

Go to the top-right corner of the screen > Select Settings

Go to General Setting > Manage Account

Select the Deactivate Your Account option

Now, you’re done deactivating your Facebook account.

Show More

Arif Mohammad

The Middle East’s Blogger, blogging on travel, lifestyles, employment, history, and technology. I am an Indian by nationality, working in the Middle East.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

16 + fourteen =

Close

Adblock Detected

Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker